Discarding Relics/Treasure

By lonely_writer, in Talisman Rules Questions

After reading Rimmer's question I thought I would post one of my own as this is a situation that seems to come up most frequently in the last few two player games we have played.

A player defeats the Eagle King or the Lord of Darkness and draws either a relic or a treasure item. If they don't want to keep that item is it discarded on the last space of the expansion board, or on whatever space the character moves to after the battle?

In our games we play it that the relic or treasure is discarded on the space where you got it (assuming you don't want it for some reason), however nothing prevents you to discard it after you have been teleported since you are still in your turn.

frogemoth said:

In our games we play it that the relic or treasure is discarded on the space where you got it (assuming you don't want it for some reason), however nothing prevents you to discard it after you have been teleported since you are still in your turn.

If you don't want an Object, you it on the space where you are when you decide to ditch it. If you're forced to ditch something, e.g. you don't have enough room for a fifth Object, then you must immediately the Object of your choice on the space where you are.

With Relics and Treasures, remember that you receive them before teleporting from Eyrie/Treasure Chamber. If you have to discard an Object, you it on the end space of Dungeon/Highland.