Fate

By Cidervampire, in Talisman Rules Questions

I understand that if you a rolling multiple dice then using a Fate will let you reroll one die. Does that mean that you could then use another Fate for one of the other die results.

For example, I am rolling for the Mines and therefore roll 3 dice and I score a 1, a 5 and a 6. If I use a Fate on the result of a 6 and score lucky, could I then use a 2nd Fate to re-roll the 5?

Geoff

No,Geoff if I am not wrong,you can use fate just for one die in all cases.So,even if you roll 2 or 3 dices,only one may you change via fate

Envenomed is right. Only one fate per roll is allowed, even multiple dice (see Rulebook page 7, right at the top).

In any case, I prefer to re-roll everything so the odds are exactly the same of the firse roll (but this is my house-rule).