Spell usage throughout a full turn cycle

By ssj2rich2, in Talisman

Hi,

i've read the rules (over and over again:D) and searched this forum but couldnt find an answer to this question,

lets say i am the sprite, which has the ability to always have 2 spells, and if you used a spell you get a new one to complete those 2 spells,

its my turn and in my turn i have started the turn with 2 spells (my minimum),

we are 6 players (me and 5 more)

the question is, how many spells can i use throughout a full circle of the board, untill the turns come back to me

option 1 ) 7 spells, 2 in my turn, and 1 spell per someone else's turn

option 2 ) 3 spells, 2 in my turn, and 1 spell in the other players turn

option 3 ) 2 spells, i started my turn with 2 spells, there for i can only use 2 spells in this turn cycle even tho i picked new ones

hmm sorry, i was sure i'm at the "Talisman rules questions"

please move it there

Since I can't move Threads, maybe I can help you with your question. - The Sprite - as the Wizard (but he always has only 1 spell) - gets a new spell whenever the Number of spells in Possession is lower than 2 - which means, as long as it's your turn and you get spells you can cast at this time, you can spell cyle as long as you wish.

I assume you know, but just in case: If it's another player's turn, you can of course only cast 1 Spell during that players turn (applies for each player).

Understandable this way?

Hi I would say option 1 but slightly modified: You can use any 2 spells during your turn presuming you started with 2. On the other characters turns you can cast 1 spell which affects them . If you draw anytime or as required spells you can cast those too. So it depends a bit on what spells you get.

Regards
Pers

It's option one.

Oh, and Shifting Spirit: They introduced rules just to avoid this "cycling", as you called it. It was stupid OP.

when it is your turn you can cast as many spells as you had at the start of your turn. when it is not your turn you can cast one spell. where is dam when you need it?

It is option one, but remember that it is not always possible to cast spells that you may have. They may be "Before you move" spells, or "Before battle" spells, so you will certainly not be able to cast 7 spells during every single round.

that is really op spellcasters got way too much strength