Ditching restraining objects (and followers)

By rimmer3, in Talisman Rules Questions

Are you allowed to ditch restraining objects (and followers) any time?

For example the Amulet just a second before you want to cast a spell? Or that Clashman who gives you 2 craft penalty just when you are about to engage psychic combat?

Can you do that even when it is not your turn? (You are attacked; or there is a spell cast on you).

Rimmer said:

Are you allowed to ditch restraining objects (and followers) any time?

For example the Amulet just a second before you want to cast a spell? Or that Clashman who gives you 2 craft penalty just when you are about to engage psychic combat?

Can you do that even when it is not your turn? (You are attacked; or there is a spell cast on you).

The rulebook says you may ditch objects and followers at any time, but you cannot take them back the same turn. So i would say yes, you can do that.

Regards

I think that you may ditch the cards at your turn but not followers that negatively affect you such as Poltergeist,Cursed by a Hag,Jester etc