Dark Denizens. Where?

By rimmer3, in Talisman Rules Questions

Where apply Dark Denizens?

On the whole board or just outer and middle region?

Rimmer said:

Where apply Dark Denizens?

On the whole board or just outer and middle region?

Can't recall the wording, but IIRC it says whenever you would draw Adventure cards, draw Dungeon cards instead. I think it applies to people in the Highlands as well (as per the whenever something refers to Adventure cards rule).

Dam said:

Rimmer said:

Where apply Dark Denizens?

On the whole board or just outer and middle region?

Can't recall the wording, but IIRC it says whenever you would draw Adventure cards, draw Dungeon cards instead. I think it applies to people in the Highlands as well (as per the whenever something refers to Adventure cards rule).

Interesting question, now that we have the Highland. I second Dam's interpretation.

Yeah I think its everywhere.

But another interesting question, how does this effect the Gypsy? or even a player with the "no event effect" thingy?

The Gypsy and a character with the Astrolabe can evade the Dark Denizens. They may draw from the Adventure or Highland deck as normal!

Ell.

We play it the same way, note that sage still only gets to look at the adventure cards in the region he stands :P