Greetings,
One of my players is playing a thief. He recently picked up two talent cards, one Focus (I forget the name) and the other a Tactic (I'll sleep when I'm dead).
First question - There appears to be no rules forbidding the player from picking up talents outside his slot types (thieves can't slot tactics), so I allowed it. Did I mess up here?
Second question - The Focus he picked up (forget the name) allows him to exhaust it, and place any other talent card (even outside the slot type) in it's place. When my player picks up fatigue, he exhausts this card which allows him to slot "I'll sleep when I'm dead" (exhaust to immediately remove 2 fatigue), then exhausts it, recovering two fatigue. The net effect appears to be 4 counters on each talent card. My question is, do they recharge at the same time? Rules as written, it would appear to. This combo, if valid, is strong, but of course, not broken or unstoppable (as characters that can slot tactics can use ISWID approximately every 4 turns).
Thanks in advance!