Special spaces with cards

By Drake Leonclaw, in Talisman Rules Questions

What happens when someone lands on a space that has a card on it, but the space is not normally a "draw X card(s)" space? For instance, an event or a monster card's instructions says to move it someplace like the Crags. If someone lands there, do they encounter the card INSTEAD of the space? Do they encounter both? The same situation could arise of a character died on the crags space, dropping all their loot on it, or someone could simply choose to ditch some items on the space. Is it encountered? along with or in lieu of the space?

Cards first, space second, assuming your turn didn't end due to the cards or you weren't moved to another space.