In the Corey's answers and errata pdf, "turn" is mentioned quite often, like so:
Q: Can a hero use the Staff of Light Reward card to stand
up his controller's routed units during the middle of a battle?
In other words, are these units considered to be in the area
the hero is in?
A: Yes, the hero can use the Staff of Light mid-battle as
long as it is during his controller's turn. This would function
much like the Rally Cry Tactics card.
Now, I always thought that a "turn" was "when you are performing the actions pertaining to your order card". This would mean that things like the Staff of Light (and Tobin Farslayer's ability) would only work for the attacker? (Since the defender would not be fulfilling HIS order card).
Am I correct in this? Or is there also a "battle turn" or some such, when your units are performing their actions?