Charge

By The Wizard, in Talisman Rules Questions

If you use the charge ability with the highlander during your own turn, are you then not allowed to use the ability during another player´s turn if you are attacked by another character, as the card says " whenever you are about to engage in battle, you may charge and add 2 to your attack score" and still just miss your next turn.

The same goes for the chivalric knight to use his ability during all players turn and still just miss his next turn.

Best regards.

Is this a question or a statement?

it is a question happy.gif

For me You need to stack all the turn You are mssing. So, if during Your turn You charged, and then during Your opponent's turn You also charged, You must lose two turns.

I agree with Nemomon.

Same goes for the Chivalric Knight

Nemomon said:

For me You need to stack all the turn You are mssing. So, if during Your turn You charged, and then during Your opponent's turn You also charged, You must lose two turns.

I´m not sure i agree with this. Mainly because the card says miss your next turn, not miss a turn. as with the academy card, it says " for every 3 gold you pay, you must miss 1 turn" so with this card it clearly states to add up the number of turns you miss. It is the word next that confuses me. But of cause it would be an even more powerful ability if the turns don´t add up.

According to FAQ:

Q2: If a character rolls a “5” in the Tavern, he may choose
to teleport to any other space in the Outer Region as his
next move. If the character has to miss his next turn, can
he still teleport when he next has a move?
A: Yes.

if something happened that You cannot perform certain next-turn task, for example because You are losing a turn, You still can perform it in the next following turn.

How this works in Your example? Let's say You were charging two times, once in Your turn, and second time in opponent's turn. When the turn goes back to You, You want to lose a turn (charging in own turn), but You cannot do that, because You must lose a turn, because You charged in opponent's turn. In Your next-next turn You want to lose a turn because of using charge in Your own turn, and You can do that, because nothing is forcing You t lose a turn.

I know that my explanations may sound hard, if so please read about LIFO - Last In First Out . Then my explanation will be understandable.

Oh!, yes of couse. Now i get it gran_risa.gif Thx a lot.

Still like the ability though. it has saved my ass a few times already.