This one's probably easy. I noticed the way the Druid and the Warlock gain spells is different from characters like Prophetess and the Sprite. The Druid and Warlock's cards say they gain spells at the start of their turn, whereas the Prophetess and Sprite gain spells should their total ever drop by a certain number. Does that mean the Prophetess and Sprite can continually cast spells in a single turn should they keep drawing spells they can cast right away? Or are characters limited to casting only those spells that they began that turn with?
Characters who gain spells automatically
Characters are limited to being able to cast spells equal to what they started the turn with. So if the Prophetess started with two spells she'd be able to cast two spells that turn, regardless of whether she subsequently gained a third, or used her two and replenished another.
With characters that gain spells or their full compliment of spells at the beginning of the turn, they are still allowed to cast that number even if they started the turn with zero spells. What they gain counts as the limit for that turn.
The FAQ references this with regards to the Sage character:
Q - If the Sage gains a spell at the start of his turn, can he cast that spell during his turn?
A - Yes
I would presume this ruling applies to all characters that gain spells at the beginning of their turns.
You have an upgraded Druid or something
? Mine only refills his Spells whenever he lands in Woods, not auto at the start of each turn.
yes i believe I meant to say Sage. Whoops