I'm new here so I'm sorry if this has been noticed before and addressed, but I was reading the official FAQ/Errata document for Talisman. On Page 3 we have this:
Psionic Blast
Q1: If a character casts the Psionic Blast Spell while fighting the Pit Fiends, does it only affect a single battle against one of the Pit Fiends?
A: Yes. Each Pit Fiend is considered a separate battle.
Good to know...but the rules of Talisman (page 19 of the main rule book) state that no spell may affect any of the creatures in the Inner Region. Was this changed at some point?