Hello all,
1) I am still new to the rules, but I am not 100% shure on one thing. Let's say I am hitting a orc (p.61 in the tome of adventure.) I add 2 str characteristic dice, one yellow for my wepon skill. I add a challenge die because it is a close combat action. Then I add one misfortune die because he has 1 Defence value.
Do I have the correct number of dice.
2) If I hit him and deal 8 damage. He soaks 2 damage, as it is said in the book. So, my attack does a total of 6. Soak comes from armor, right? Does it have anything to do with toughness characteristic?
Thanks in advance!