Dark Charm and stealth

By Jonny WS, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

Just wondering, if a character has the stealth ability and then has the Dark Charm played against the hero, will the hero need to roll the stealth die when making an attack against himself??

From a "making sense"-pov it sounds really silly, sneaking people do have a tendency to know where their bodyparts are (Or so I would think, I'm not a ninja!)

I think the rules are quite clear with that:

The attack targets a figure with stealth, so the stealth die has to be rolled.

I dont know, i think its fishy...and Descent is full of silly situations like this. If i attack myself, i know where i am. This makes sense to me. However, with the way the rules are written, you are correct..you have to use the stealth die.

This is confusing, i should seek an official answer.

As another member of this forum is fond of saying, never mix Descent with realism or logic. You'll just end up getting confused.

Similarly here, if the dark charmed hero has a dodge order, he can dodge his own attack.