The Gypsy: Dancing on their graves

By Drake Leonclaw, in Talisman Rules Questions

Can the gypsy gain the spells that are being discarded to the discard pile because a character died?

For instance, The Warrior kills the Warlock, who had 2 spells left. He drops his gold, followers, and objects in his space (which the Warrior promptly takes for defeating him) and discards his 2 spells in the discard pile before drawing a new character. Does the third player, who is the Gypsy, get to take these spells, even though they're being discarded due to a character dying as opposed to being cast?

Well, her ability keys off of Spell being discarded, doesn't state it has to be cast (like Spell Call Spell). She could herself cast Nullify on another character with a lot of Spells in hopes of getting better spells demonio.gif .

Dam said:

Well, her ability keys off of Spell being discarded, doesn't state it has to be cast (like Spell Call Spell). She could herself cast Nullify on another character with a lot of Spells in hopes of getting better spells demonio.gif .

Nullify! Now that's a cheap tactic I'd never thought of before! Might have to use that one!