Jeff's Gloves reads: "R Commit 1 foundation: After you play a block , reveal the top card of your deck. If the revealed card has a block, add it to your hand. If not, discard the revealed card."
Can I trigger this after playing a card with a block modifier as a form, or only during the Block Step of my opponent's attack? I can't remember how the old debate was settled, or if was just a "in this case it's this, in that case it's that, play it as ruled."
Also, can the Gloves trigger after I play an ability that generates a block?