"Primal claw" rule question.

By k7e9, in WFRP Rules Questions

One of my players (playing an amber wizard) has the primal claw spell, today the following question arose:

If the character is in white wolf form and attacks with the primal claw action and gets one success does that mean that the character does 5 damage from the spell card and 4 damage for a total of 9 damage.
Or should you include the 5 damage that you get from the white wolf form damage rating for a total of 14 damage?

it is kinda clear on the card, you do 5 + Strength damage, 3 hammers is 7 + St. Both sides. Si in wolf form it's 9 and 11 damage (St 4)

This card can be used in human form too.

It is better than the basic melee attack under wolf form because of the boon lines (and in green stance the wolf is only 4 DR, red is 5)

I agree, but i promised to ask on the forum to get some second opinions. The player likes to do as much damage as possible. :P