Necromancy, when i can use it?

By bigv2, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Hi folks!

The question is simple: can i use Necromancy only in my turn, or whenever i can take an action?

Thanks! ;)

In my natural langage the rule for necromancy is translated as :

"You can play this card from your discard pile as if it was in your hand. ..."

So we can play units with necromancy only during our turn and during kingdom phase.

I think the text on the wight lord in his original version is quite confusing.

Shindulus said:

In my natural langage the rule for necromancy is translated as :

"You can play this card from your discard pile as if it was in your hand. ..."

So we can play units with necromancy only during our turn and during kingdom phase.

I think the text on the wight lord in his original version is quite confusing.

I think you meant Capital phase, not Kingdom phase. But yeah, Necromancy just lets you play the card from the graveyard at any time when you would be allowed to play it if it was in your hand. All current Necromancy cards are units (I think) so they can only be played during the capital phase. If, in the future, Tactics are made with Necromancy, then you would be able to play them from your graveyard at any time you could play a Tactic.

Yes, You can use it only in your Capitol phase when You can play cards from your hands.