Questions: grudge thrower, greyseer's lair

By Deagal, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Hey there,

I've got some questions:

If I sacrifice a unit with the grudge thrower, all attacking and defending units get +1 power. If I get that unit back with stand your ground - does this unit have +1 power too?
The card text seems to state that, but the intention seems to be, that only units who are in the zone while sacrificing get stronger.

Greyseer's lair: Kingdom. Lower the cost of the first Skaven card you play each turn by 1. If I have one greyseer's lair in play and I play another one as the first skaven card, then I get this second lair in for 3 res. Does this second greyseer's lair reduce the cost of my next skaven card too? Or is that impossible, because the next skaven card isn't the first skaven card played?

There were some other questions too - I'll post them later on.

greets,

Deagal

Deagal said:

If I sacrifice a unit with the grudge thrower, all attacking and defending units get +1 power. If I get that unit back with stand your ground - does this unit have +1 power too?
The card text seems to state that, but the intention seems to be, that only units who are in the zone while sacrificing get stronger.

GT creates a passive effect that you can benefit from later in the turn. Meaning, you could sacrifice a unit in Phase 0, then SYG it back to the BZ before declaring attackers. Once you do declare attackers, it and all attackers would get +1.

Deagal said:

Greyseer's lair: Kingdom. Lower the cost of the first Skaven card you play each turn by 1. If I have one greyseer's lair in play and I play another one as the first skaven card, then I get this second lair in for 3 res. Does this second greyseer's lair reduce the cost of my next skaven card too? Or is that impossible, because the next skaven card isn't the first skaven card played?

Not this turn, no. But next turn you have 2 GL in play, first Skaven will be -2 cost.