Vigilant Electors Question

By ventura72, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

When you attach the card to a unit, does it's Power still count?

So if I attach to a unit in my opponents kingdom, will he gain an extra resource for that turn?

Sorry if this has been answered already, but just started playing Empire and my wife, playing Chaos asked that question. Right now we are playing that it does count it's power for the unit it is attached to.

ventura72 said:

When you attach the card to a unit, does it's Power still count?

So if I attach to a unit in my opponents kingdom, will he gain an extra resource for that turn?

Sorry if this has been answered already, but just started playing Empire and my wife, playing Chaos asked that question. Right now we are playing that it does count it's power for the unit it is attached to.

There are no attachment cards which have a power icon, so I assume it is intended that Electors do not still have their Power after being converted to an attachment. However, it doesn't say that it loses its power, and there is nothing in the rules that says that attachments can't have Power, so it may still contribute a power for the QZ or KZ.

I would believe it shouldn't count since the unit turns into a Support Card Attachment. As a unit it has a power, I wouldn't believe that in the transition to a Support Card Attachment that the Power would still be there.

However, until I get a ruling from FFG or a consensus on this blog, I have to allow my wife to count it as a power for her. She is a very competitive player.

You are correct,

From Lukas at FFG:

Q. When you attach Vigilant Electors to a unit, does VE's power still count?

A. No. A card that is an Attachment is not considered to have any power icons.