Some questions

By Gorky_pl, in Tide of Iron

Hi. I'm new in ToI, but I read manual and FAQ before. I played Liberation scenario and I still have some questions:

1. Can a squad exiting transport vehicle make attack, e.g. by Fire & Movement or Assault?

2. Assault rule says: "After moving, the active squad may make an assault attack...". Squad can not make an assault to adjacent hex without moving?

3. Objectives of this scenario says that at the end of round 8, VPs are granted for each building in control. What controlling building mean? I need to have a squad there at the end of the game? Or maybe I can place control marker for that building (even if it is not command objective) and move further with my squad?

4. There is a card that can be used once per turn. If my opponent ends his action phase (and I still have a lots of fresh squads), how many times I can use this card?

Gorky said:

Hi. I'm new in ToI, but I read manual and FAQ before. I played Liberation scenario and I still have some questions:

1. Can a squad exiting transport vehicle make attack, e.g. by Fire & Movement or Assault?

2. Assault rule says: "After moving, the active squad may make an assault attack...". Squad can not make an assault to adjacent hex without moving?

3. Objectives of this scenario says that at the end of round 8, VPs are granted for each building in control. What controlling building mean? I need to have a squad there at the end of the game? Or maybe I can place control marker for that building (even if it is not command objective) and move further with my squad?

4. There is a card that can be used once per turn. If my opponent ends his action phase (and I still have a lots of fresh squads), how many times I can use this card?

1: Yes. Exiting a transport only cost movement points. As long as the total movement is less than 3 (or 4), you can make an Fire & movement or Assault as desired.

2: Useually you move and then assult, however you you can assult even if you start in an adjacent hex. Anything else would be kind of stupid, regardless of what the rules say :) However, firing regulary with that squad and then assult it with another might useually be wiser.

3. I dont have the rules infront of me, but I guess you can place a control marker for that building and mover forward.

4. What card are you talking about? However, if the enemy runs out of actions to do, its his loose, not yours. So you can in generall use it it once every turn as long as you have actions (fresh squads) left.