Moving routed units

By berto, in Runewars

is it possible to move routed units?

I mean all possible movement:

a) Strategize

b) Mobilize/Conquer

c) Tactic cards

It's quite urgent in situation when you lost the battle escaped to adjacement area routed and nowthey can attack you with one single unit to destroy whole army. Strategize would be helpfull here.

Definitely not with any of the Order cards. Probably not with any tactics card. Routed units in general cannot move. The reason retreated units get routed automatically is so that they can't be moved off to some other battle in the very next season, thus effectively being used twice. If there were a tactics card that specifically allowed routed units to move, that would be the only way, really. I don't believe that such a card currently exists.

Like Steve said, you CANNOT move Routed units with Strategize, Mobilize, or Conquer orders. There are only a few ways you CAN get them to move:

- Routed units can retreat from a battle if they were routed DURING the battle.

- The "Tactical Retreat" tactics card allows you to move ALL your units out of an area before the battle, including routed units (this was confirmed in a ruling by Corey).

- Unallied Neutral Units that are routed can move if a diplomacy attempt results in the "grey circle" symbol (again, this was ruled by Corey).

There are also a couple of cards that allow you to move Neutral units even if they are routed, also.

But in general, routed units cannot move until they become un-routed.

sigmazero13 said:

- The "Tactical Retreat" tactics card allows you to move ALL your units out of an area before the battle, including routed units (this was confirmed in a ruling by Corey).

Ah, such a tactics card does exist. I stand corrected.

Indeed, but to be fair, it can only be used when you are attacked, so it's not like you can just use it willy-nilly :)

At least this card can be used, but knowing that I need to plan my strategy a little bit different.

A bit late with my reply, but here it is:

There is also a tactics card to stand up (up to four, I think) routed units. If you played one or more of those at the start of your turn, you could then use those units normally with your order cards strategize, mobilize, or conquer.