Moving twice in the same round

By Julia, in Fury Of Dracula

Hi everybody,


a little rules question coming to light after this evening's play. There is a Dracula Event card allowing to him to move twice (sorry, I have the italian edition of the game, thus I don't know the name of the card in English. Maybe Supernatural speed or something similar?). We always played that Dracula places two cards on his trial, putting an encounter on each of the cards. Is this correct? I'm asking this because after reading carefully the card (you know, sometimes you have something evident and clear in front of you for years and you never notice it ::laughing: :) we noticed the text seems to imply he has two Movement phases. Encounters are placed during the Action phase. So, following literally the instructions, it seems that you move twice, but you're allowed to place an Encoutner only on the second card. Is this correct? Or is it a problem of the italian translation?


Thanks to everybody for help

You only place an encounter on the second card.

Thank you so much for answering :-)

Hi Julia:

I don't think that you put only an encounter in the second card. The card Unearthly Swiftness reads that you must follow all the normal rules for each movement. It's like you move twice and put an encounter in each location.

Greets

Victor Peru said:

Hi Julia:

I don't think that you put only an encounter in the second card. The card Unearthly Swiftness reads that you must follow all the normal rules for each movement. It's like you move twice and put an encounter in each location.

Greets

That's how it should be played. You are allowed to make two normal separate movements following all movement rules.