Terminology - Character vs. Creature vs. Enemy

By groden1h, in Talisman Rules Questions

What is the exact ruling on the definition of 'Character'?

The Necromancer, for example, states: "When you attack another character , you may choose to make the attack psychic combat..." Can you use this ability on enemies drawn from the adventure or dungeon decks or does it only apply to player characters?

Is the Sentinel a character?

Character is a character played by any player. Creature is anything not a character (board space, Adventure card) that attacks via Craft or Str, Enemy is an Adventure card with that keyword (and also a Creature). Last two definitions in the red box on page 10 of the rules.

Ah! Thanks. I have the unrevised black industry rulebook which doesn't outline the terms so specifically.

Zarach said:

Ah! Thanks. I have the unrevised black industry rulebook which doesn't outline the terms so specifically.

I have the BI version base game myself, but downloaded the R4th rulebook when it came out. If you're planning on getting expansion, worth taking a look and more:

www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_minisite_sec.asp

Awesome! Thanks! Much better.