*Karin*'s Enhance

By Cascade2, in UFS Rules Q & A

states:

E: Remove 1 attack in your discard pile from the game. Change the zone of this attack to the attack zone of the removed attack.

Since the removal of the attack happens after the colon, and is therefore part of the effect and not the cost, what happens to the zone of the current attack if you have no attacks in your discard pile? Does it change it to a no-zone attack, making it unable to be fully blocked? Or does nothing happen?

As there is no "removed attack" for the ability to copy it does nothing. The zone remains the same.

ChaosChild said:

As there is no "removed attack" for the ability to copy it does nothing. The zone remains the same.

It's a fair point, but we also have to consider the ruling on World Champion too, it was ruled that if it had no "previous attack" to reference it still gave a damage bonus, I'm wondering if those lines apply here.

that's how you handle numbers with no reference. in this case, like with Kabuki Artist, no reference, no effect.

Cascade said:

ChaosChild said:

As there is no "removed attack" for the ability to copy it does nothing. The zone remains the same.

It's a fair point, but we also have to consider the ruling on World Champion too, it was ruled that if it had no "previous attack" to reference it still gave a damage bonus, I'm wondering if those lines apply here.

As I understand it, the ruling on World Champion was reversed so that it operates in the same way as these other cards (i.e. no preceding card = no damage bonus). Not 100% sure on this one, as things got a little confused.

ChaosChild said:

Cascade said:

ChaosChild said:

As there is no "removed attack" for the ability to copy it does nothing. The zone remains the same.

It's a fair point, but we also have to consider the ruling on World Champion too, it was ruled that if it had no "previous attack" to reference it still gave a damage bonus, I'm wondering if those lines apply here.

As I understand it, the ruling on World Champion was reversed so that it operates in the same way as these other cards (i.e. no preceding card = no damage bonus) . Not 100% sure on this one, as things got a little confused.

*STAMP*