Import question, please help if you can !!!

By Lighteens, in Runewars

Where can rune tokens are placed, because there isn’t clearly stated in the rulebook. So in friendly and uncontrolled areas (empty and neutral) or in friendly and empty areas?

If I fail a quest and I am still in the area where there is a quest, do I have to take "move" action to try to complete quest again or can I train and then freely complete a quest without choosing "move" action since I am already in the area containing a quest?

If I chose conquer order card and I want to attack also with my allied neutral units. In the rule book it says that if neutral units end their movement in uncontrolled area they are not allied to you anymore. but what about if I move my neutral units 2 spaces to the activation area(which hold 3 of my units) but neutral units go through one area that is empty, do they still keep allied with me or do I have to take one of my units with them?
P.S. so if I move 2 neutral units and one of my own units to an empty space they are still allied right, because when I enter the empty space I already controls that area?

Battle: Elf is attacking the uthuk player. I have 1 archer and he has 1 flesh ripper, we both drew one fate card each with special attack icon. So can I kill the flesh ripper since it has only one health or I can’t because he also drew the special attack icon and therefore now has 3 healths instead of just1? Would this only work if the uthuk player was attacking me? Or is it that no matter who is attacker or defender is always the same in this case (for instance flesh ripper now has 2 healthss more instead of three and my archer is not injured????)

The same question goes with sorcerers and archers. We both got 1 archer and 1 sorcerer and warlock in the battle. so we both first draw one fate cards each which show a special attack icon so do archer kill the sorcerer or not, no matter who is the attacker and who is defender?

In the game it is possible to attack twice in a season right first with mobilize and conquer. But what about if I use a mobilize card and then later I use strategize and I move units in the area containing activation token. Next season I cannot move units (that I have just moved in with strategize card) with the conquer card right? Because units that started in an area with activation tokens cannot move out unless in case of a retreat?

If I use mobilize I go try a diplomacy on neutral units and I fail, so I retreat, then I can use supremacy bonus to attack with other pack of units I can do that right? I can attack once per season?

Thank you very much for this help, because this questions have been bithering me for quite some time :D

Lighteens said:

Where can rune tokens are placed, because there isn’t clearly stated in the rulebook. So in friendly and uncontrolled areas (empty and neutral) or in friendly and empty areas?

Unless specified otherwise, you can place rune tokens anywhere; you can even place them in enemy areas if you want. (Sometimes it can be helpful to put a fake rune there, especially if you have the Warriors Guild title card).

Lighteens said:

If I fail a quest and I am still in the area where there is a quest, do I have to take "move" action to try to complete quest again or can I train and then freely complete a quest without choosing "move" action since I am already in the area containing a quest?

You can only attempt a quest if you do the "move" action. If you train or heal, you cannot attempt the quest, even if you are in the area.

Lighteens said:

If I chose conquer order card and I want to attack also with my allied neutral units. In the rule book it says that if neutral units end their movement in uncontrolled area they are not allied to you anymore. but what about if I move my neutral units 2 spaces to the activation area(which hold 3 of my units) but neutral units go through one area that is empty, do they still keep allied with me or do I have to take one of my units with them?
P.S. so if I move 2 neutral units and one of my own units to an empty space they are still allied right, because when I enter the empty space I already controls that area?

As long as the neutrals END their movement in an area with your units (even for a battle), you are OK; what they move through doesn't matter, even if they move through an empty space.

Lighteens said:

Battle: Elf is attacking the uthuk player. I have 1 archer and he has 1 flesh ripper, we both drew one fate card each with special attack icon. So can I kill the flesh ripper since it has only one health or I can’t because he also drew the special attack icon and therefore now has 3 healths instead of just1? Would this only work if the uthuk player was attacking me? Or is it that no matter who is attacker or defender is always the same in this case (for instance flesh ripper now has 2 healthss more instead of three and my archer is not injured????)

The attacker's Orb is resolved first, so the Elf player's would go first. This means he could kill the Flesh Ripper before the Uthuk ability triggers.

If the Uthuk player was the attacker, though, the Flesh Ripper ability would go first.

Lighteens said:

The same question goes with sorcerers and archers. We both got 1 archer and 1 sorcerer and warlock in the battle. so we both first draw one fate cards each which show a special attack icon so do archer kill the sorcerer or not, no matter who is the attacker and who is defender?

Same as above, it depends on who the attacker is.

Lighteens said:

In the game it is possible to attack twice in a season right first with mobilize and conquer. But what about if I use a mobilize card and then later I use strategize and I move units in the area containing activation token. Next season I cannot move units (that I have just moved in with strategize card) with the conquer card right? Because units that started in an area with activation tokens cannot move out unless in case of a retreat?

Correct - you cannot move units out of an area containing an activation token, except during a retreat. So if you use a Strategize order to move units into an activated area, they can't move out until the next Spring. (Or unless the token is removed with the Favor of the Warriors Guild tactics card)

Lighteens said:

If I use mobilize I go try a diplomacy on neutral units and I fail, so I retreat, then I can use supremacy bonus to attack with other pack of units I can do that right? I can attack once per season?

Correct; if you choose to retreat with a failed diplomacy, it does not count as a battle. So if your first action was to try diplomacy and you fail, as long as you didn't start a battle, you could start a battle with your second action. (Obviously, though, you can't attack the same area, because it's already activated).

About the runes placement i was asking when you are gaining a rune (you take one fake and one real and then you place them: in friendly and unctrolled (neutral and empty) areas or in firendly and empty areas?

When talking about gainign runes you follow this: remove one fake rune if you want and then take one fake and real. but what about when the text card says recive or get, i mean to this rule only alpy when the card says "gain" and gain only, or do i get one fake rune adn one real rune evertime a dragon rune is mention?

Back tot he same problem archer versus sorcere if i have one fate card showing a special icon sybmol and sorcer deals one damage, we are both killed since the fate cards were drawn before units of the appropriate iniciative were killed? so we are both dead?

Can i use the title card (discard 3 rewards card to get a dragon rune" right after i got it with the achuire power, does that still count "during your turn"

thx

Lighteens said:

About the runes placement i was asking when you are gaining a rune (you take one fake and one real and then you place them: in friendly and unctrolled (neutral and empty) areas or in firendly and empty areas?

Correct, you can place each of them in ANY area: friendly, empty, or enemy.

Lighteens said:

When talking about gainign runes you follow this: remove one fake rune if you want and then take one fake and real. but what about when the text card says recive or get, i mean to this rule only alpy when the card says "gain" and gain only, or do i get one fake rune adn one real rune evertime a dragon rune is mention?

"Receive" and "Gain" mean the same thing. The only time you only place one rune is if it specifically says "place" a rune in a specific area. If it says "gain a rune" or "receive a rune", you follow the procedure you list here: remove up to TWO fake runes (not just one) in friendly areas, and then take one fake and one real and put them in ANY areas on the board you want - friendly, empty, or enemy.

Lighteens said:

Back tot he same problem archer versus sorcere if i have one fate card showing a special icon sybmol and sorcer deals one damage, we are both killed since the fate cards were drawn before units of the appropriate iniciative were killed? so we are both dead?

Correct. All fate cards drawn are resolved. With damage and routs, this means they will always apply. With special abilities, even if the card is resolved, it may not have any effect, though. For instance, if both draw Orb symbols, the Archer's goes first, killing the Sorcerer. Then the Sorcerer's goes next, but since there are no surviving sorcerer's it just means all 0 sorcerers get 2 health. The card still is resolved, there's just no more applicable units. (This really only affects abilities that say something about a units health or refers to "standing units")

All damage and rout symbols drawn are resolved fully. In your example, the sorcerer and the archer both die.

Lighteens said:

Can i use the title card (discard 3 rewards card to get a dragon rune" right after i got it with the achuire power, does that still count "during your turn"

Yes, "your turn" is any time before, during, or after you resolve your order. This means you can use Acquire Power to gain the Captain of the Heroes' Guild Title, and then immediately use it to turn in 3 rewards.

Again, hope this helps :)