Hi,
I'm a Bright Wizard and I'm casting a Bright Order spell that deals damage. Do I have to spend an additional power before I roll the dice? Or may I increase the damage after I see if the spell succeeded?
Cheers
Hi,
I'm a Bright Wizard and I'm casting a Bright Order spell that deals damage. Do I have to spend an additional power before I roll the dice? Or may I increase the damage after I see if the spell succeeded?
Cheers
In the boxed text on casting a spell on p35 of ToM, it says that power is used up even if the spell fails. Now admittedly, this is referring to power used to fuel the spell, but i think the power referred to on the Talent card falls into the same category, so you only spend power once, including power to cast the spell and any additional power used for extra damage and then you roll the dice. If the spell fails, you lose all power.
Thats just my take on the rules based on the boxed text and some of the sentences on channeling power in the same book, though, others may see it differently.
I interpret it the same way you spend the power up front.
Thanks for your input.