Spell Schools

By shinma, in WFRP Rules Questions

Now clearly this is a request for a page/example of a rule rather than a question.

According to rules, the descriptors at the top of the cards don't affect a cards inherent purchase capacity (example being Ritual Dance cards being bought by non-Wardancers). Clearly the winds of magic and the favors of specific deities should exclude spells of one school being purchased from another (which is how we run it) but is this stated anywhere explicitly?

Page 48/49 from the Tome of Mystery where it has the page spread describing The Wizard Specialty card it says:

"During character creation, an apprentice wizard must choose which one of the eight Orders within the Colleges of Magic he belongs to. Over the course of his wizardly careers, the character can only acquire and cast spells from his chosen school."

You are the man Kryyst! Nice catch on the rules.