Cast anytime Items

By The_Jester, in Talisman Rules Questions

Again, I need a ruling from the forum Gods and Goddesses.

A friend had a potion of wrath on a mule, which says he use at anytime. He wanted to use it after he made a die roll for his psychic combat.

1) Can you use objects, like the cross or elixer of wrath, from your mule (carry followers).

2) Can you use items that say use anytime that modify your total even after you made the roll? (For combat)

P.S. Thank you so much Ell. You really made my friend a happy player. :D

Those are "anytime" items because they can be used outside of combat as well (boosting for Portal of Power, Mines or Crypt). But if you want to use any boosting effect in combat, you MUST use it before rolling the die. As to where the Object is, that doesn't matter, there are no slots in Talisman.

As Dam said!

Ell.