In the"trappings" section of the Apprentice career card, it states that a wizard typically have an attuned item. There's also a sidebar about this in Tome of Mysteries (p.37 if I remember right, don't have the book now). So, does the Apprentice starts his career with an attuned item, or do he has to make it ingame, or what?
Free attuned item for Wizards?
The side bar pretty much implies that it's the GM's call. I'm going to wait for the guy playing an Apprentice in my game to fulfill his first 'quest' to prove himself and then his Order will provide one to him.
Like all other characters Typical trappings aren't free they have to be bought and there are rules for attuned items in WoM.
Yup GM's call, I gave it to a replacement character with 7 advances.
Kryyst said:
Like all other characters Typical trappings aren't free they have to be bought and there are rules for attuned items in WoM.
Exactly.
I offered it as a reward after completing a big quest.