3 easy questions

By Cynewulf2, in Talisman Rules Questions

I'd like to hear talismanamsilat about this:

1) What's the last word on "Can the LOD be toadified, and if so, is the exit space resolved normally?"

And anyone else about these 2:

2) If I have no horse and I draw the Horse Thief, does the Event remain on the space?

3) If I land on a "draw one card" space with the ekor and the ekor flees, do I draw another card?

Cynewulf said:

I'd like to hear talismanamsilat about this:

1) What's the last word on "Can the LOD be toadified, and if so, is the exit space resolved normally?"

And anyone else about these 2:

2) If I have no horse and I draw the Horse Thief, does the Event remain on the space?

3) If I land on a "draw one card" space with the ekor and the ekor flees, do I draw another card?

#1: Toadify specifies "creature or character" (IIRC), LoD is a Creature. So yes and yes.

#2: Would have to check the wording, but I would say goes away regardless.

#3: I'd say no, you have encounter the Ekor for it to run away. Otherwise, Ekor already face-up vs just drawn Ekor would be the same, no? Either way it would run away, would you draw another card even if you just drew Ekor and it ran?

Dam said:

#3: I'd say no, you have encounter the Ekor for it to run away. Otherwise, Ekor already face-up vs just drawn Ekor would be the same, no? Either way it would run away, would you draw another card even if you just drew Ekor and it ran?

Nice argumentation, I agree.

I agree also the LoD... I am just upset tha Toadify gives you a won game on a silver dish.

UPDATE: Just remembered that Toadify is not guaranteed.