Hand of Doom and reflection

By Morgur, in Talisman Rules Questions

Does the alternate ending 'Hand of Doom' count as casting a spell (similar to the command spell) and can it be countered with a reflection spell or any other means?

It doesn't say on the card that it is a spell, it just says to roll a die to see what the result it. The card reads, 'a character on the crown of command must roll 1 die for the hand of doom during each of his turns'

My example is that I rolled a 5 which is - 'choose one character, that character is killed. If all other characters are killed, you win the game'

I selected a character to kill, that character wanted to use the reflection spell - 'cast as required, any spell that has just been cast including the command spell is turned back onto the character who cast it'.

thanks -

The Hand of Doom Alternative Ending Card is definitely not a Spell, so a player cannot cast Reflection against it !!!

Ell.

Our house rule is: no fate counters, no lucky charms, no spells or interference with the hand o' doom.

You roll, and the result is final.

:D