2 Questions Ikari Warrior/Fire Kick

By Ender Dragon, in UFS Rules Q & A

Question A. Fio + Ikari Warrior

Card Text

Fio

F Commit: Until the end of your turn, whenever you add 1 or more cards to your momentum, your opponent ass 1 card from their hand to their momentum. If your opponent has no cards in hand after that, they may add all of the cards in their momentum to their hand.

Ikari Warrior

R Destroy this foundation: After you opponent gains momentum due to a card effect, they discard their entire momentum.

Can I respond when my opponent adds their last card from hand to momentum to discard their entire momentum so they will receive no cards from Fio's ability?

Question B. Fire Kick

Card Text

Fire Kick

E: If this attack deals damage, during your End Phase, you may discard any number of cards and draw to your hand size.

Since it says "Any number", and it is not an "and then" ability, does this mean I may discard 0 cards (because 0 is a hand of cards according to Sole Survivor) and draw up to your hand size?

Thanks guys.

On the first question to me yes cause of the timing of the response what I mean by this is when the exact moment when the momentum is gained Ikari Warrior kicks in before Fio's F cause of the removing of the momentum Fio's F when it resolves can't find the momentum to add to your hand.

But I could be wrong.

for question A the floating effect of fio will happen before you can use the R

question B, yes, just a simple yes

for A, yes, Ikari Warrior responds when the momentum is added, before the cards are returned to hand, so it will stop Fio's opponent from getting their hand refilled.

for B, yes, you may discard 0 cards, not because it has anything to do with Sole Survivor et al. though - it just plain says any number of cards. 0 counts.

Thanks Tag, you're the man.