Stained Honor + :.:Akuma:.:

By tuggs, in UFS Rules Q & A

If this has already been covered, I'm sorry about the redundant inquiry (I'm not finding the search function particularly useful on these forums.)

I have two questions regarding the possible interaction between 1-check Akuma and Stained Honor:

1) Can I use Stained Honor to reduce a check to 1 specifically for the purposes of drawing *that* card into my hand and then re-checking (triggering Stained Honor first, then Akuma?)

2) If so, does the "If that check is successful" corollary still apply to the re-check? (Will the bonus apply toward the check for my next attack/action, or does it fizzle, because it wasn't the original check that was being referred to at the time that Stained Honor was activated?)

I'm just trying to get in some final games with a few of my favorite characters before they rotate out. Thanks in advance.

-Tuggs

i think "checking a 1" means a 1 is printed on the card. I dont think when a check is hacked by lets say -4, then you check a printed control check of 5, which means you have "1", counts.

But if i am wrong you may be on to something...

If you check a 1 after it's hacked, yes, you may respond with Akuma (or if it gets hacked below 2, constant training.. et al.).

However if you re-check, you aren't making the same control check Stained Honour responded to so you won't get the bonus on your next card if the check still passes.