Can I use strategize to move my unit away from 3 region i control and use the tactic card
favour of kellos to place the 3 runes on these 3 empty region.
Then i strategize unit not is not activated back to these empty space.
Can I use strategize to move my unit away from 3 region i control and use the tactic card
favour of kellos to place the 3 runes on these 3 empty region.
Then i strategize unit not is not activated back to these empty space.
I'd suggest sending a message to ffg directly if you are not happy with the answers you recieved on bgg because until they say otherwise strictly reading from the rules and examples in the rulebook the answer would be yes you can.
Hmm, that's a good question, and like Kirinex says that would probably be best asked of Corey directly. (I may ask him also, as it's certainly worth checking on).
My interpretation is "no", though - the intent of the Strategize rule seems to be that each individual unit can move one space; and moving out and back in would essentially be moving 2 spaces. In the morning, though, I'll check on the way the rulebook reads; maybe I can find something to have some kind of definitive answer
sigmazero13 said:
Hmm, that's a good question, and like Kirinex says that would probably be best asked of Corey directly. (I may ask him also, as it's certainly worth checking on).
My interpretation is "no", though - the intent of the Strategize rule seems to be that each individual unit can move one space; and moving out and back in would essentially be moving 2 spaces. In the morning, though, I'll check on the way the rulebook reads; maybe I can find something to have some kind of definitive answer
He worded it poorly here, his post on bgg was clearer and was asking not if the same units could move back but if different unactivated units could move AFTER you move others off a space and use favor of kellos to place runes there. I was a bit unsure at first since as David had said one would think that strategize means you have to move all units you are going to move in one go and there would be no chance to slip a tactic card in between. However on page 16 of the rulebook there is a strategize order example which states moving different units in different steps worded as the following:
1. The Human player is resolving a "Strategize" Order card during Spring. Using the card's primary ability, he moves two of his footmen into an adjacent friendly area.
2. He then moves one of his Knights from a different area into an adjacent area.
To me two facts here support that each movement is a seperate action in the same resolution of the order card. First they number both movements seperatly and second they use the wording "He then moves". As tactics have an allowed usage of before, after or DURING the resolution of an order card this wording would suggest that you could in fact play strategize move some units out of an area causing it to become uncontrolled, play favor of kellos to play runes there, and then proceed to finish strategize's primary by moving some other adjacent units that had not yet been moved onto those spaces. This is just purely from how they worded it though and I am in no way trying to say that is the intent of how it is meant to work.
The general consensus (on these boards anyway) seems to be that it is allowed to use tactics cards during your strategize turn. For more examples of this see also this thread:
http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=162&efcid=1&efidt=343628
Kirenx - Yeah, I saw the BGG entry too, and responded there as well. I agree - if different units are involved, then I think it's perfectly legal. However, I think I may still pose the question to Corey just to get an "official" answer.