i need to know who it works, like if my strength is 10 and i rolled a 8, do i move on or go to portal of power? Are is it like i'm a 10 and i rolled a 12 which is it plz ?
Ruling for the Crypt
Dark Destroyer said:
i need to know how it works, like if my strength is 10 and i rolled a 8, do i move on or go to portal of power? Are is it like i'm a 10 and i rolled a 12 which is it plz ?
Dark Destroyer said:
Dark Destroyer said:
i need to know how it works, like if my strength is 10 and i rolled a 8, do i move on or go to portal of power? Are is it like i'm a 10 and i rolled a 12 which is it plz ?
You roll three dice on the crypt and subtract your strength score from that result. Strength score means your strength value, plus any red counters you've managed to add, plus any strength that items and followers and spells ADD (so things that "add 1 to strength" for example count, but things that "add 1 to strength in battle" do NOT count).
You act on the result. So if the result is zero or lower, you stay in the crypt, and on your next move, you go to the vampire tower.
If you score higher than zero, you act on the result.
Make sense?
sorry but i don't get it. i just need a straight answer plz, if i roll under my str do i move on or if i roll over my str do i move ?
If your strength is 10 and you rolled an 8, then you stay on the Crypt, and on your next move you can move forward 1 space (the vampire tower).
Zapranoth said:
If your strength is 10 and you rolled an 8, then you stay on the Crypt, and on your next move you can move forward 1 space (the vampire tower).
Minor nitpick, Crypt is the Str-path, so Dice with Death is up next.
thanks that's all i needed to know
Dam said:
Zapranoth said:
If your strength is 10 and you rolled an 8, then you stay on the Crypt, and on your next move you can move forward 1 space (the vampire tower).
Minor nitpick, Crypt is the Str-path, so Dice with Death is up next.
ah, right.