Warlock and Totem Staff

By Zapranoth, in Talisman Rules Questions

If the warlock acquires the totem staff, and his craft is 6 or greater, is his full complement of spells 3, or 4?

At what point would his "full complement" of spells become four (if ever)?

Or does he simply go up to 3 spells each turn at the turn's beginning, and IF he gains another spell somehow, he can hold it? (since that would be "one more than his craft allows")

No character can have more than three spells at once. 6+ craft is required for this.

The "totem staff" item from the dungeon expansion states that the character holding it may have one more spell than his craft allows.

Therefore, a craft 6+ character would be able to hold "one more spell than his craft allows," which is 3+1.

With the Totem Staff your full compliment of spells is four while it's in your possession.

EvilEdwin said:

With the Totem Staff your full compliment of spells is four while it's in your possession.

Correct!

Ell.

I feel silly for answering without going to check the cards in question.

Boo me! Send me to the Crags.