Timing

By alex 2.1, in Talisman Rules Questions

So here's the situation: the player has a treasure map and lands on a field, which forces him to draw a card and he draws the market.

Can he use the treasure map and buy stuff from the market or not? Please no wild guessing. I got some rules lawyers in my group.

Alex 2.0 said:

So here's the situation: the player has a treasure map and lands on a field, which forces him to draw a card and he draws the market.

Can he use the treasure map and buy stuff from the market or not? Please no wild guessing. I got some rules lawyers in my group.

A player may use the Treasure Map (roll 1 die and gain that much gold) at any time during his turn. Therefore in your example the player draws the Market (place), decides to use the Treasure Map, gains say 3 gold and finally he may purchase items from the Market. His turn then ends.

This is the correct answer according to the rules.

Ell.

Thanks for the quick response. I already thought it would be that way, but had to double check it.