Vagabond Follower

By The_Warlock, in Talisman Rules Questions

Two questions raised by this new card from Highland.

Q: Vagabond Follower is obviously a "negative Follower". Why has the card an encounter number of 5?

Q: When a Character with Vagabond rolls a 1 for the move and his turn immediately ends, can he roll for the Reaper?

I'd believe so, as seen on these boards many a time. Any 1 on a single die for movement constitutes a turn for the Reaper. Technically the reaper does not move on your turn, so he can be moved once your turn ends.