The Black Unicorn, again

By Zapranoth, in Talisman Rules Questions

Okay, so tonight in a game my daughter had the black unicorn (and other followers -- actually, a ridiculous collection: warhorse, colossus, mercenary, homunculus, and black unicorn!)

She drew a Highlands card that takes all your followers and puts them on a space in the Highlands (I forget the card).

My question is:

What happens to the black unicorn? Is it discarded? Does it stay with your other followers but become an enemy? Does it stay with your other followers and remain a follower for whomever picks them up?


My second question:

If you kill someone who has the black unicorn as a follower, do you take the unicorn as a follower, or does it discard, or does it turn into an enemy on the space?

Zapranoth said:

Okay, so tonight in a game my daughter had the black unicorn (and other followers actually, a ridiculous collection: warhorse, colossus, mercenary, homunculus, and black unicorn!)

She drew a Highlands card that takes all your followers and puts them on a space in the Highlands (I forget the card).

My question is:

What happens to the black unicorn? Is it discarded? Does it stay with your other followers but become an enemy? Does it stay with your other followers and remain a follower for whomever picks them up?


My second question:

If you kill someone who has the black unicorn as a follower, do you take the unicorn as a follower, or does it discard, or does it turn into an enemy on the space?

1) The Black Unicorn is discarded. All Followers that are non-standard Follower cards must be discarded.

2) The Black Unicorn is discarded again.

Ell.