Two Questions

By Cynewulf2, in Talisman Rules Questions

1) If a warrior is wielding two weapons, both of them have an ability that activates upon succesfully defeating an enemy, do you activate them both for a single enemy killing? Or you get to choose one?

2) Maybe it's just my impression, but when the Rulebook explains the PvP combat, there's something that's not very clear.

The book states:

"Once both attack rolls have been made, the attacking
character must choose first whether to pay fate to reroll.
Once he has chosen, the defending character has the same
option."

Uhm.In the case the attacker uses a fate to reroll, does the defending character get to see what is the new roll of the attacker before deciding to use a fate too,

or must he declare "Ok I'll reroll too!" just after the attacker declares intention to reroll with fate?

Cynewulf said:

1) If a warrior is wielding two weapons, both of them have an ability that activates upon succesfully defeating an enemy, do you activate them both for a single enemy killing? Or you get to choose one?

If the Warrior defeats an Enemy in battle with the Fate Stealer and Runesword, he would gain 1 fate and 1 life!!!

2) Maybe it's just my impression, but when the Rulebook explains the PvP combat, there's something that's not very clear.

The book states:

"Once both attack rolls have been made, the attacking
character must choose first whether to pay fate to reroll.
Once he has chosen, the defending character has the same
option."

Uhm.In the case the attacker uses a fate to reroll, does the defending character get to see what is the new roll of the attacker before deciding to use a fate too,

or must he declare "Ok I'll reroll too!" just after the attacker declares intention to reroll with fate?

Attacker declares to pay 1 fate and rerolls the die. Defender can then decide whether or not to pay 1 fate after the attacked has rerolled.

he decides to use fate when you do, then you both roll again.

darthmax said:

he decides to use fate when you do, then you both roll again.

Yes this is correct. Please ignore my previous answer to this question - my ex suddenly decided to offload our children onto me, as she doesn't want them with her!!! So bit tired at moment, and now had to give up my job. bummer.

darthmax said:

he decides to use fate when you do, then you both roll again.

I think I'll take Talismanamsilat version af semi-official since he's involved in the game production, but thanks gui%C3%B1o.gif

Cynewulf said:

darthmax said:

he decides to use fate when you do, then you both roll again.

I think I'll take Talismanamsilat version af semi-official since he's involved in the game production, but thanks gui%C3%B1o.gif

Of course, talismanamsilat corrected himself that darthmax's reading is in fact the correct one.

Dam said:

Cynewulf said:

darthmax said:

he decides to use fate when you do, then you both roll again.

I think I'll take Talismanamsilat version af semi-official since he's involved in the game production, but thanks gui%C3%B1o.gif

Of course, talismanamsilat corrected himself that darthmax's reading is in fact the correct one.

An unfortunate case of simoultaneous posting... cool.gif

Thanks to everyone, thò!