Several questions

By kingsoyboy, in Battlestar Galactica

1. On the Sharon Valerii card it says she gets dealt 2 loyality cards. In the set-up deck there is only enough for each player.

QUESTION: What pile do you draw the extra card from?

2. Some skill cards say "Play before a die roll or play after strength is totaled.

QUESTION: Does this mean even if its not your turn you can take an action to play the card? For example player 2 attacks cylon ship and player 1 says "wait i'll play a skill card the says before a die roll add 2". Can you do this with skill cards, play them when its not your turn?

3. If your in the brig and you reveal your loyality card that says you are a cylon do you get to leave the brig to goto the resurrection ship space?

4. Question on Starbucks ability "you may take 2 actions during your action step." Does this mean you can take 2 actions then activate your viper to move or attack like it says on page 26 of the rule book, thus having 3 actions?

Also on the hanger deck you would use 1 action to activate hanger deck another action because it says so on hanger deck and 2 more because of Starbucks ability thus taking 4 actions. Is this correct?



1) Check the rulebook, page 6, under "Creating the Loyalty Deck" for how to add the extra cards for Baltar and Boomer.

2) If a skill card has the word "Action" on it, you can only play it when you're taking an action. If it does NOT have this word on it, you can play it as needed, even during someone else's turn. (Subject to the limits described in the rules and on the cards.)

3) Yes. Being in the brig doesn't prevent you from "killing" yourself and reviving on the resurrection ship. It just prevents you from executing the "act of sabotage" listed on the card.

4) Starbuck only gets two actions, and then only if she begins her turn flying. On the "move" part of her turn (if she is piloting her viper) she can move her viper. On the "action" part of her turn, she gets any two two "viper" actions: move or attack. She could also use one or both of those actions to play skill cards.

Since her special ability only works if she begins her turn "piloting a viper", the "4 action turn" idea won't work. When a pilot lauches from the bay, they may immediately take one more action. In her case, her special ability won't kick in until her next turn IF she's still in space.

Am I correct in saying, that you don't Move in a Viper - you take an action to activate it, and when you activate a viper you can move it?

Idless said:

Am I correct in saying, that you don't Move in a Viper - you take an action to activate it, and when you activate a viper you can move it?

No. When piloting a viper you still have a movemnt step and it can be used to move your viper. Your action can then be used to attack or move again.

Smuggler said:

No. When piloting a viper you still have a movemnt step and it can be used to move your viper. Your action can then be used to attack or move again.

You got it! This is why Pilots are so important. They're much better "toaster killers" than the unmanned vipers.

TK

Thanks Tim Kelly,

I think that clears it up for me, now lets go kick some cylon butt!!!!!!!