Various questions

By Zapranoth, in Talisman Rules Questions

1. When the leprechaun takes 3 gold at the woods, does he forego drawing a card (if no card is on the space) to do so?

2. If you defeat a creature that is written on a board space (the Pit Fiends, the farmer at the tavern, or the Sentinel, or the like) with the Runesword or Fate Stealer, do you gain a bonus life (or fate) for that? If you kill six Pit Fiends with the Runesword, do you move on armed with 6 extra lives!?

3. Does the Swashbucker gain an extra turn from beating creatures such as those mentioned in #2?

4. If you're at your carrying limit and draw a consumable item (such as an Elixir), can you immediately drink the Elixir and then NOT have to drop any items?

Zapranoth said:

1. When the leprechaun takes 3 gold at the woods, does he forego drawing a card (if no card is on the space) to do so?

2. If you defeat a creature that is written on a board space (the Pit Fiends, the farmer at the tavern, or the Sentinel, or the like) with the Runesword or Fate Stealer, do you gain a bonus life (or fate) for that? If you kill six Pit Fiends with the Runesword, do you move on armed with 6 extra lives!?

3. Does the Swashbucker gain an extra turn from beating creatures such as those mentioned in #2?

4. If you're at your carrying limit and draw a consumable item (such as an Elixir), can you immediately drink the Elixir and then NOT have to any items?

#1: No, Leprechaun and Druid gets the stuff when they end their move in Woods, even before choosing to encounter space or character (if both are available).

#2: Both those Weapons state they give you a bonus if you kill an Enemy (or take a life off a char). Enemy is an Adventure card with that keyword (p. 10)

#3: Yes, he only needs to win a battle, doesn't matter against who/what.

#4: No. Though the other way round would work, that is, you have an Elixir and draw an item you want to keep, bottom's up on the elixir.