Mag the Mighty and similar abilities

By Mat_Not_Barlow, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Mag the Mighty's ability: Kneel 1 influence to give 1 Wildling +1 STR could you for example kneel 3 influence to give a Wildling +3 STR.

This is a similar question for Martell's Locked away.

I think this may of been answered before but I couldn't find the thread for it, my apologies if this is the case.

Thanks in advance.

You can use it as many times as you want, assuming you can pay the cost. If you have enough influence, you can trigger the effect 3 times. If they are not cancelled and you use them on the same character, it will indeed become a +3STR bonus (3 individual +1STR bonuses).

Please note that you need to kneel three individual influence sources. You can't kneel the Red Keep to give something +3str with Mag the Mighty.

In case you want more clarification, here is the relevant text from the rule book:

When an event or triggered ability requires you
to kneel a certain amount of in?uence, you must
kneel characters or locations that provide at least
that much total in?uence. Any remaining in?u-
ence you kneel is lost. This means you cannot
save in?uence that was “overpaid” after kneeling
an in?uence-providing card to pay for an effect.

Oh excellent. I hadn't been cheating with locked away

Cheers again guys.