Toadify vs Ice Queen

By tjedgar, in Talisman Rules Questions

Most of you probably know exactly what I am going to ask by the title of this post :)

For confirmation according to the rules if I fight the Icequeen and cast toadify on her and have a strength or craft of 7 or greater I win the game right? Due to the fact that untill the end of my turn she is a toad with str/craft of 1, therefor with a base of 7 she cannot beat it, and if you take a life you fight again?

Again I am after the Official rule on this. If I am wrong then the home brew rules for this kind of situation my group is implementing may go out the window :P

Aren't monsters in the inner region immune to direct spells?

absolutely yes. ending cards and inner region enemy are immune to direct spell. there's more of one post about it somewhere in the forum.

To the OP, if you need an official ruling, I'd suggest re-reading the Frostmarch rules gran_risa.gif . Spell-immunity for Ending cards is listed on page 2.

BTW, the "spell immunity" is limited to DIRECT spells, isnt' it?

Spells that grant the character various form of positive combat effects are still allowed, aren't they?

In the FAQ there is an example of using Psionic Blast against a Pit Fiend...

Yeah, Inner Region and Ending can't be affected by Spells, but the character can, Brainwave/Energize, Psionic Blast, etc. Very similar to PvP against an Amulet-wielder, can't affect the char because of Amulet, but can still buff yourself.