Chun-Li's E plus splits with Kick attack side

By knew_b33, in UFS Rules Q & A

So Chun-Li's new E says "discard 1 kick and 1 card used as a block from your card pool" what if you played two blocks for attacks and one of them was Thunder Clap (action attack split) and the attack side has the keyword Kick... could you discard that and the other card played as a block since Thunder Clap has keyword Kick in the attack side?

Just a question that I just came up with.

sort of.

When you block with a split, you have to announce which side you are blocking with. As long as you block with the attack side, yes you can discard it as a kick.

However you of course then couldn't do anything where it had to be an action.

stamp for smazzzurco