I’ sure there is already a post about this, but I didn’t found it, so:
Yesterday playing ST-BW we had a divergence about the Strategy Events cards:
1º opinion
– As it says in the card “place in your play area” and only in the end “you must discard this card if you execute another strategy card”, I believed that you can have MORE THAN ONE strategy card, BUT, when you execute one (for example, Defensive Strategy or Aggressive Strategy) you then LOSE the other strategy cards, but you only have to make that option when you actually use the card, NOT when you put it in the play area.
2º opinion
– placing the card in the play area is executing it, so you IMMEDIATELY lose all other strategy cards.
Is there an official ruling about this?