Swashbuckler and temporal warp

By joseph0000, in Talisman Rules Questions

If the swashbuckler cast "temporal warp", can he take until six turns if in each temporal warp turn he defeats an enemy or character?

As I read the rules of the card, Yes.

NICE !!! I hadnt thought of that. i l ike the swashbuckler and have played him about 4 times. only had him doing well once and made a bad move and got killed. need to play him again....maybe tonight....hmmmmm

I would go the other way, max would be 4 turns, still not bad. Swashbuckler is supposed to read "once per round" instead of "once per turn" (there's an official ruling somewhere IIRC). Because with "once per turn", he could get a never-ending string of turns, as each turn from his ability would be a new turn, eligible for his ability use again. Even with TW in effect, there is still just one round going on (IIRC again, too lazy to fish out the card), Swashbuckler just gets 3 turns during it, one extra should he win a battle during one of them.

I see your logic here, but it could be contrued differantly...

The wording is indeed fuzzy but if you took it to mean you get an extra turn unless you got this turn from the ability, which while the wording is a little funky is in essence what is trying to be stopped.

The Time warp would still result in 6 turns... Normal, Ability, Normal, Ability, Normal, Ability

Doh, it was actually in the FAQ the Swashbuckler ruling sonrojado.gif :

"The Swashbuckler’s special ability should read “You
may only do this once per round” instead of “once per turn." (p. 6)