I was on the Crown of Command and my girlfriend cast Path of Destiny on me. (Spell. Cast on any character that does not have a quest at the start of hist turn. That character must draw and accept a Warlock Quest Card.) I drew "Discard Three Gold". I had them, so I discarded them and I was teleported to the Warlock's Cave. Was that right procedure?
What if I didn't have enough gold? Would there be any effect?
What if I didn't have enough gold but had the Alchemist? Would I have to alchemise my objects to gold to accomplish the quest?
Rules say: Quest must be completed as soon as possible. But where is the line? If I have the quest "Travel to the Cursed Glade" and my die roll can move me there do I have to go there even if I don't want to? Do I have to attack the sentinel, character, animal, dragon etc. as soon as possible?