Moving TROUGHT an activated area ???

By player1816148, in Runewars

OK, so you cannot get your units out of an area activated by yourself (except when retreating), nor can you activate the same area twice in the same year. But is it possible to move TROUGHT an activated area with the CONQUEST or MOBILIZE orders ?

For example, if A1, B1 and C1 form a straight line (with B1 in the middle), and B1 is activated, can your units moves from A1 to C1 with the MOBILIZE or CONQUEST orders ?

Anybody can help me out with that ?

Yes. Moving THROUGH an activated area is OK. However, the way the rules are written, this isn't quite clear, so this was clarified in the official FAQ.

Thank you for your quick answer (ans sorry for te typo) !

:)

Maerimydra said:

Thank you for your quick answer (ans sorry for te typo) !

:)

I didn't even notice the typo until you mentioned it (and had to go back and see why it was mentioned at all :P ). To be honest, the reason I capitalized "THROUGH" was just to add emphasis to it; ie, like "moving *through* is OK, moving *out of* is not". I didn't mean it to seem like I was correcting your spelling :)

Do you have a link to the official Q&A? And is there a site that has all of Corey's answers to questions?

Kayoz said:

Do you have a link to the official Q&A? And is there a site that has all of Corey's answers to questions?

www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/runewars/minisite/runewars-faq-1-2.pdf

This FAQ can be found on the support page from the Runewars main page. FAQs for all games can be found on their respective support pages.

As far as I know Corey's answers beyond this FAQ have been documented in threads on this forum which have since fallen below page 1. If Sigma has collected them somewhere for posterity, I don't recall him mentioning it. =)