does spinal armament work with salvo?

By Ophion, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Yes? Because it adds to battery?

32 minutes ago, Ophion said:

Yes? Because it adds to battery?

No, because salvo specifically refers to “printed rear battery armament.”

No additions, even through Spinals.

Thanks!

as Stated by Jabbawookie.

You can only used the printed rear battery armament.”

Bolded printed because that is the keyword the Developers are using to enforce why you cannot add dice via upgrade cards that increase battery armament otherwise.